Jump to content


Chris Thompson

Member Since 17 Apr 2013
Offline Last Active Mar 20 2014 01:33 AM
-----

About Me

I am a career Clergyman, retired from the United Methodist Church. After 46 years I married my college freshman sweetheart. We have seven almost grown children together. She is a singer, song writer, and author of three books. I hold a BA, M-Div, and Ed. D. My area of advanced research was concerned with identifying the character traites that identify a positive American work ethic. I still serve a small church on a part time basis. Early in my life as a first career I was a university professor for twenty years. I taught Christian Education.
I have three or four main hobbies. The first is crafting writing instruments. The second is flying, altho my bi-annual flight review is way past due. Third, I enjoy reading about the American Presidency and forth, I enjoy my yard. The clay soil is Oklahoma is not very cooperative however. I have three boys in college. Need I say more. I must find several ways to earl $$. Next month I receive my first SS check. I'm all smiles.

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 5
  • Profile Views 4,613
  • Member Title Newbie
  • Age 72 years old
  • Birthday August 2, 1948
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Interests
    Fountain Pens, Flying, Christian Education, Vocational Education, Politics, Current events, Time with family, Woodcrafts, Reading Academic subjects

Contact Information


User Tools

Friends

Latest Visitors